This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
<< : 2003-08-21 :: 2:00 p.m. : >>
Ranting of relationship Opression

Because I say so! I know your never suppose to start a sentence with because, or And, But I did anyways!

I will never be in a relationship! That's the thought I ponder, because whatever it takes to be in one, I'm afraid I don't have. I consider myself a considerate person, but I'm not going to let somone else decide what I can or can not do, because we're together! That does not in any way make me less of a person, or for that matter, have my own life! I don't need to give up one parental unit for another!

Dictate! I despise people who make others live by there rules, the way they like, because they say so! Who takes that!!!!! Why should you live their way, when in fact your not them, there for you should live your way, no matter how ABSURD to them it is!

Why submitt?! It's like they get free range to tell you what to do, because you love them! Isn't that just letting somone walk all over you?, creating your life in their view, until one day you wake up and you have to say, "who am I?"

If that's what relationships bring, I'm going to be alone forever! I believe in give and take, and all that, but I also believe that a man or woman is not a completion of you it is addition to who you are. Someone who adds to you, makes you better. That doesn't mean they get free range on what you wear, how you act, who your friends are, where you can go, or that you have to ask them if you can. Those insecurites they have for whatever reason, will destroy all friendships you have, I would think. I wouldn't want anyone of my friends to see me as someone ripped me of my rights as a person, or as just able to be myself.

I would surely die, or rather die, then be unable to flourish naturally into whomever I am, without apologies and without opression, of something masking as a loved one! I would have to express, yell at the top of my lungs things, that When I'm old, I will laugh and smile with great truimph that that particular memory was such a wonderful experience! If I am lucky I would find a loving relationship with a person, who took my as I am and let me grow to who I'm going to be. That I would say is a relationship worth having. Not because he says so!



<< : home : >>