This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
<< : 2003-10-26 :: 10:48 p.m. : >>
Immortal Kisses

I see them now, all my children mounting up, word for word, only to be buried through critical eyes.

I leave open my spin for them to drag out, break, but I always leave it out, no matter.

I leave the invitation for all those around me, but it is always the Vampires who answer. I welcome them to feed from me, rob me of my life, until I am fatigue, and reclusive. For all their beautiful illusions and lies,I can not refuse them. For it is my mortal love for understanding, for connection, that keeps me bound to that fate.

I marvel at the numorous faces of those I could never be, and yet I walk through the valley of the ignorant and the damn only to look on it as strange. I will not invite their kisses though, nor give mine in vain. There is a price to pay for that, and I am restless in my thoughts.



<< : home : >>