This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
<< : 2003-11-05 :: 3:23 a.m. : >>
Invasion of the emotionally Retarded

I'm exhausted by your consumption of my soul.

Simple fact is it's taken hold of me like a whore.

Doubting my beauty, and alludingness of sex.

Impregnating my mind with thoughts that could never be mine to begin with.

I find myself wishing for a simple kind of life.

Saying things with a voice I never met or cared to find.

I can't stand within each memory, and begin with each thought.

Your between each pause, caught behind the silence.

I'm without rest, and often found disoriented and distraught.

Every beat I hear, is every beat you poses.

Everytime I finally think I'm finished, and have buried your flag,

I become obsessed.

The mention of your name and it all comes flooding in,

I'm in the middle of the fall.

Each breathe, from waking, til slumber is a picture played for you.

For invading me every damn day.

I want to crawl out of my mind, and out of my skin,

to keep from you violating my core again.

Copyrighted 2003



<< : home : >>