This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
<< : 2003-10-25 :: 11:14 p.m. : >>
Jade Dynasty

How quickly it all falls apart, how easily an Empire built from sweat, blood, and love, can crumble beneath the promise of age,and of time.

Away from nothing comes, childish games, and forgotton youth, and matters of self are wasted in missconceptions and assumptions of others who would remain proud, and rightous.

I to have followed like a lost lamb to prides sin, I to have destoryed my own nature, and in doing so, my old soul, and restless spirit lies in torment, from those I will never concern myself with, and those I will grief for all my life.

The stubborness, I saw as strength is also my preditor, but I can never be as you are, I can never settle as you do, and in My Golden Empire, that I have built, my stones, however fragile at times will never break to your will....Never.

Damn me if you like, curse me to the depths of Hell. Like the Emperor's before me, I will make my own mistakes and my own graces, but I have to be who I am, that will always take presidence over you, always. If in that wake you find yourself bleeding, crying and feeling used, than do not stand by me, do not love me, because this life is to short to hold those useless missconseptions, and assumptions to have you throw them in my face like sand.

I am not a Tyrant, nor a Saint, I like you try to make it through this atmosphere, however, sad, fragile, or nieve you may find me, I am not. However you must state to me your concerns, go ahead, I'll her your council and call you friend, but never believe that at the end of the day, I am a version of you, that I will hang on your every thought. I have fought too hard and long, to stop to be your fool, though a fool I may seem at times.

Through Heaven and Hell I will follow those I call my family, but I am not perfect in any since of that world, and if you should find me ignorant or angered, it is I who will still be standing when you call.

I am part of the Sea, and the Moon, and I do not pretend to not have their temper, or there sensitivity. I am held down by my mother the earth, and fated with my sister the Sun, but in your Fire, I let you burn, I always let you burn in warmth and acceptence.

Yet the Stars of my youth have passed and the the constellations of my future are unseen, perhaps even passing, but when I reflect on this life, I will still remain to be part of the Sea, and the Moon. Like Jade I will always remain honest and varying in my depthiness.



<< : home : >>